OSA Rochester Section
 

OSA Rochester Section Officers and Bylaws

The Rochester Section of the Optical Society of America has elected officials that serve a one year term, except for the Secretary and Treasurer who serve a two year term. These officers are responsible for specific tasks that support the management and activities of the chapter. The governing body of the local chapter adheres to OSA bylaws. For more information, please visit the links below:

 

OSA Rochester NY Section Officers:

Corporate Documents:

 OSA Rochester Section 2018-2019 Council Members
 President

Ben Zwickl 

Rochester Institute of Technology

president@osarochester.org

 Past President

Dan Staloff

Corning

pastpresident@osarochester.org
 President Elect

David Compertore

Lumetrics

presidentelect@osarochester.org
 Secretary Chris Chinhong
Corning
secretary@osarochester.org
 Treasurer Francois Piche
Corning
treasurer@osarochester.org
 Education Chair Jessica DeGroote Nelson
Optimax
education@osarochester.org
 Program Co-Chair K C Kamenecka
JML Optical

program@osarochester.org
 Program Co-Chair Nick Vamivakas
University of Rochester
program@osarochester.org
 House Co-Chair Michael Rinkus
Optimax
house@osarochester.org
 House Co-Chair Jacob Wirth
Rochester Institute of Technology
house@osarochester.org

 IT Chair

Nicholas Kochan
University of Rochester
webmaster@osarochester.org
 Councilor at Large
 Scholarship Chair
Paul Thomas
Rochester Institute of Technology
scholarship@osarochester.org
 Councilor at Large
 Newsletter Chair
Joe Spilman
Optimax
newsletter@osarochester.org
 Councilor at Large
 Membership Chair
Leslie Johnson
Harris
membership@osarochester.org
 Councilor at LargeAngshuman Deka 
Richardson Gratings

councilors@osarochester.org
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software